Floral Stamped Mani

Hey guys, this second post of mine is a (relatively successful) stamping mani.
I’ve only recently mastered the stamping technique and can take a little bit of getting used to.

IMG_0607[1]

This was my finished product. I had hoped that the gold I had stamped with would stand out more but alas. I began with a quick coat of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Hardener followed by 2 coats of Revlon Perfumerie Collection Bordeaux. I used Konad Stamping plate M71 (the floral design in the top right corner) with OPI Bling Dynasty. All of this topped of with 2 coats of Sally Hansen Triple Shine Top Coat.

IMG_0603[1]

IMG_0606[1]

Here are some close up pictures of the pattern. Instead of being a stark contrast with the gold against the pinkish red it kind of gave it a subtle shimmery effect.

IMG_0609[1]

IMG_0610[1]

All in all I quite like it, the pattern kind of reminds me of floral wallpaper which is pretty cool. The colours do work well together even if it isn’t quite like I imagined it being. Though, when is anything like we plan it?

Till next time,
Miss K x

Leave a comment